BAFT News and Press Releases

Please direct all media inquiries to , Director, Public Relations (Media Contact).

BAFT Congratulates Graduates of the 2020 Future Leaders Program

On May 21, BAFT announced the graduates of its Future Leaders Program class of 2020 whose research presentations and papers are now available online.

WASHINGTON – BAFT, an international financial services association, today announced the graduates of its Future Leaders Program class of 2020. The program – now completing its fifth year – recognizes upcoming leaders in the global transaction banking industry.

Nominated by their respective institutions, the class of 2020 included 30 individuals from 14 countries and a variety of disciplines within transaction banking. This year’s group was divided into four project teams to address current industry issues including the impacts of SWIFT gpi, the profitability of sustainable finance, IBOR transitions and a comparison of faster payments systems globally.

“We are very proud of this year’s class of future leaders,” said Tod Burwell, President & CEO, BAFT. “They were able to collaborate and adapt through this unprecedented crisis to achieve their goals, producing high quality content and thought leadership for our members.”

The Future Leaders webinars and research papers are available for all BAFT members online here. Due to the global COVID-19 pandemic, the formal graduation ceremony has been postponed and will be held at the 2020 BAFT International Convention on November 15 in Orlando, Florida.

BAFT congratulates the following graduates from the Class of 2020.

  • Suzan Al (Imam) Husseini, Arab Bank
  • Caitlin Blasi, CoBank
  • Carla Dodds, Banco Santander
  • Fadel Elassa, Standard Chartered Bank
  • Maria I Galvez, BBVA
  • Brian Goldwasser, Commerzbank
  • Andrew Hale, ANZ Banking Group
  • David Hehlen, UBS
  • Lewis Heptonstall, Wells Fargo Bank
  • Adrian Hofer, Credit Suisse
  • Venkata P Javaji, Visa
  • Tarun Khosla, Citibank
  • Kamna Krishnan, BMO
  • Alfred Lam, Shanghai Commercial Bank
  • Jing Wei Joel Lim, Bank of America
  • Steven Liu, HSBC
  • Tania Markovic, Royal Bank of Canada
  • Lee Phahladira, Rand Merchant Bank
  • Harro Prins, ING Bank
  • Luis Quilico, UniCredit
  • Alexander Rakhmanin, Société Générale
  • Yasminie Ramos, Barclays
  • Harsh Shah, Deloitte Transactions and Business Analytics
  • Terence Tan, BNY Mellon
  • Akshat Tiwari, MUFG
  • Huy Tran, BNP Paribas
  • Niels Brand Van Duinen, INTL FCStone
  • Michael Walker, Finastra
  • Hebe Wildi, Lloyds Banking Group
  • Hoor Yar, Deutsche Bank